The Alpine Visitor Center at the corner of Holland Avenue and 3rd Street (106 N. 3rd) prepares a weekly activities calendar for Alpine. Click here to download the calendar for the week of September 16, 2019.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sarah Bird: Gathering, Talk & Book Signing

May 17 @ 6:00 pm

Sarah Bird has a signature voice that combines laser-sharp insight with irreverent, wickedly funny prose in the tradition of Molly Ivins and Nora Ephron. In addition to many novels and volumes of essays, publications she’s written in range from “Texas Monthly” to the “New York Times” and points in between. She will be signing her latest book, “Recent Studies Indicate: The Best of Sarah Bird”

Details

Date:
May 17
Time:
6:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Front Street Books
121 E Holland Ave
Alpine, TX 79830 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
+1 432-837-3360