NOTICE: In accordance with the Governor’s executive orders, Alpine’s hotels and short term rentals are open as of May 1. Restaurants and retail stores are open at reduced capacity.
The City of Alpine encourages everyone to follow all recommendations from the CDC and local public health experts, including social distance, frequent hand washing and wearing face masks in public spaces.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sarah Bird: Gathering, Talk & Book Signing

May 17, 2019 @ 6:00 pm

Sarah Bird has a signature voice that combines laser-sharp insight with irreverent, wickedly funny prose in the tradition of Molly Ivins and Nora Ephron. In addition to many novels and volumes of essays, publications she’s written in range from “Texas Monthly” to the “New York Times” and points in between. She will be signing her latest book, “Recent Studies Indicate: The Best of Sarah Bird”

Details

Date:
May 17, 2019
Time:
6:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Front Street Books
121 E Holland Ave
Alpine, TX 79830 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
+1 432-837-3360