The Alpine Visitor Center at the corner of Holland Avenue and 3rd Street (106 N. 3rd) prepares a weekly activities calendar for Alpine. Click here to download the calendar for the week of May 20, 2019.

Loading Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

May 2019

The Alpine Farmers Market

May 11 @ 9:30 am - 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30am on Saturday, repeating indefinitely

Historic Murphy Street, 105 E Murphy St Alpine (Texas)
Alpine, TX 79830 United States

Every Saturday morning at 9 a.m. on historic Murphy Street (just East of 5th Street). Get fresh veggies all year plus baked goods, crafts and more!

Find out more »

Music Sunday with Janelle & Nick

May 12 @ 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Ritchey Wine Saloon & Beer Garden, 102 East Murphy Ave
Alpine, TX 79830 United States

May 12 at 7:30 PM: Music Sundays at The Ritchey featuring Janelle & Nick. Free admission. Janelle and Nick play folk and country covers along with some original tunes. Janelle grew up in El Paso and Nick grew up in Austin. They love to sing in harmony. They live in Marfa Texas.

Find out more »

Open Music Jam

May 15 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:00pm on Wednesday, repeating indefinitely

American Legion, 306 W Sul Ross Ave
Alpine, TX 79830 United States

Enjoy the music, or bring your own instruments and sit in!

Find out more »

Sarah Bird: Gathering, Talk & Book Signing

May 17 @ 6:00 pm
Front Street Books, 121 E Holland Ave
Alpine, TX 79830 United States

Sarah Bird has a signature voice that combines laser-sharp insight with irreverent, wickedly funny prose in the tradition of Molly Ivins and Nora Ephron. In addition to many novels and volumes of essays, publications she’s written in range from "Texas Monthly" to the "New York Times" and points in between. She will be signing her latest book, “Recent Studies Indicate: The Best of Sarah Bird”

Find out more »

The Alpine Farmers Market

May 18 @ 9:30 am - 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30am on Saturday, repeating indefinitely

Historic Murphy Street, 105 E Murphy St Alpine (Texas)
Alpine, TX 79830 United States

Every Saturday morning at 9 a.m. on historic Murphy Street (just East of 5th Street). Get fresh veggies all year plus baked goods, crafts and more!

Find out more »

Open Mic Night at the Ole Crystal Bar

May 21 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 8:00pm on Tuesday, repeating indefinitely

Ole Crystal Bar, 410 E Holland Ave
Alpine, TX 79830 United States
Find out more »

Open Music Jam

May 22 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:00pm on Wednesday, repeating indefinitely

American Legion, 306 W Sul Ross Ave
Alpine, TX 79830 United States

Enjoy the music, or bring your own instruments and sit in!

Find out more »

Rick Ruiz at El Patio

May 23 @ 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 5:00pm on Thursday, repeating indefinitely

El Patio, 2700 W Highway 90
Alpine, TX 79830 United States

Classic songs – pop, country, boleros, cumbias & more.

Find out more »

Travel Talk: Mexico City

May 24 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Alpine Public Library, 805 W Avenue E
Alpine, TX 79830 United States

This month's speakers will be Jeffery Meyer & Mary E. Thompson speaking about "Playing and Eating Flautas in Mexico City."

Find out more »

The Alpine Farmers Market

May 25 @ 9:30 am - 12:00 pm
|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 9:30am on Saturday, repeating indefinitely

Historic Murphy Street, 105 E Murphy St Alpine (Texas)
Alpine, TX 79830 United States

Every Saturday morning at 9 a.m. on historic Murphy Street (just East of 5th Street). Get fresh veggies all year plus baked goods, crafts and more!

Find out more »
+ Export Events